The following list offers a small sampling of the guides to archives in Russia, Eurasia, and Eastern Europe available at the Duke University library. Additional guides can be located by searching the Duke University catalog for the following subject categories: Archives -- [Country name] -- [City name] -- Directories; and [Country name] -- Archival resources -- Directories.
Russian
Grimsted, Patricia Kennedy. Archives in Russia (ArcheoBiblioBase)
Grimsted, Patricia Kennedy. Archives of Russia: a Directory and Bibliographic Guide to Holdings in Moscow and St. Petersburg, edited by Patricia Kennedy Grimsted ; compiled by Patricia Kennedy Grimsted, Lada Vladimirovna Repulo, and Irina Vladimirovna Tunkina ; with an introduction by Vladimir Petrovich Kozlov. English-language ed. Armonk, N.Y.: M.E. Sharpe, c2000. 2 v.
Archives of Russia: Official site of the Russian State Archive Agency (Rosarkhiv)
Guide Books to Russian Arhives: A searchable database of guidebooks to over 60 federal and regional archives in the Russian Federation.
Ukrainian
Grimsted, Patricia Kennedy. Archives and Manuscript Repositories in the USSR: Ukraine and Moldavia. Princeton: Princeton University Press, 1988-.
Grimsted, Patricia Kennedy. Archives in Ukraine (ArcheoBiblioBase)
Archives of Ukraine: Official website of the State Committee on Archives of Ukraine
Polish
Fundacja Osrodka KARTA. The KARTA Center is an independent non-governmental organization (incorporated as a foundation), documenting and popularizing the recent history of Poland and Eastern Europe. It continues the activities of the illegal "Karta" and the clandestine Eastern Archives of the 1980s.
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.