Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies

Special Collections

Duke University's Rare Book, Manuscript, and Special Collections Library (RBMSCL) contains a significant number of unique items of interest to students and scholars of Slavic and East European Studies, most of which can be easily located in the Duke online library catalog.  Simply conduct an Advanced Search and limit the location to "Special Collections."  Scholars interested in Duke's special collections can also conduct a keyword search in the online Guide to the Cataloged Collections of the William R. Perkins Library, Duke University, which contains information on 5991 archival collections acquired up to 1980 by the Manuscript Department of the William R. Perkins Library (as the RBMSCL used to be known before the Manuscript Department's merger with the Rare Book Room).  For archival collections acquired after 1980, consult the online Finding Aids, which currently describe another 775 archival collections and counting.  In addition to these search engines, you may also wish to consult both RBMSCL's library catalog and picture files, analog versions of which are available for browsing in the RBMSCL's reading room on the first floor of Perkins Library. 

 

follow us on Twitter follow us on Facebook follow us on YouTube follow us on Flickr follow us on Pinterest follow our blogs and feeds

Contact Us919-660-5870
(Perkins Circulation Desk)

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License

Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


Last modified November 23, 2009 12:37:06 PM EST