Stereographic cards
Author: Underwood & Underwood.
Title: Stereographic Card Collection: Erwin Office.
Description: An unprocessed collection that includes a box (0.5 lin. ft.) containing a small batch of stereoscopic views of Russo-Japanese war scenes, mostly copyright 1905.
Location: Special Collections Library | Manuscripts | 2nd 72:B
Author: Keystone View Company.
Title: Stereographs, ca. 1892- ca. 1930 [manuscript].
Description: Among the 61 items in this unprocessed collection are stereographic scenes of life in Russia at the beginning of the 20th-century. Includes some views demonstrating three-dimensional effect.
Location: Special Collections Library: Manuscripts | 2nd 36:E
Location: Special Collections Library: Manuscripts | 2nd 90:F (One-Folder Coll., Box 5)
Postcard Collection
Title: International Postcard Collection, ca. 1900-1982 and undated
Description: Almost all of the 24,500 items (19.00 Linear Feet) in this collection date from 1920 or earlier. Arranged by country and filed in 28 albums. Almost all European countries are represented, and there are many rare postcards from Russia. (96-0135) (7 linear feet). A small group of postcards depicts costumes from around the world. (00-422) (12 linear feet). Box 7 in Accession 96-0135 includes 2 folders: Northern Europe and Central Europe. The first folder contains cards from the Baltic countries (Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania), Poland, and Russia. The Russian cards include scenes of cities throughout the empire, not just European Russia. Although most of the Russian cards depict landscapes and tourist attractions, there are also postcards of Lenin (1), Shevchenko (1), and Nicholas II inspecting the troops (3), as well as Russian and Ukrainian types (3).
Location: Special Collections Library | Manuscripts | 2nd 84:G-H -- Acc. 96/135: Box 7
Title: Postcard collection, ca. 1893-[ongoing].
Description: Amoung the 65,000 items in this collection of international postcards are items related to Russia and Eastern Europe.
Location: Special Collections Library | Manuscripts | 2nd 85:L
Location: Special Collections Library | Library Service Center, Manuscripts (Reading Room only) | Library Service Center
Location: Special Collections Library | Manuscripts | 6th 13:D-14:B
The following items have been added since 2006:
1
The Environs of Leningrad: Palace and Park Ensembles of the 18th and 19th Centuries: Petrodvorets, Pushkin, Pavlovsk, Lomonosov= Prigorody Leningrada: dvortsovo-parkovye ansambli XVIII-XIX vekov: Petrodvorets, Pushkin, Pavlovsk, Lomonosov (Leningrad: Aurora Art Publishers, 1989)
2
Leningrad (Moscow: Mezhunarodnaia Kniga, [s.d.])
3
Aeroflot: Soviet Airlines (Aviareklama, 1987)
4
Leningrad romanticheskii, photo Nicholai Rakhmetov (Moskva: CP “Burda Moden,” [s.d.]) -- Printed in West Germany
5
Moskva: komplekt otkrytok. 18 siuzhetov ([Moscow]: Izd-vo Panorama, 1990)
6
Moskva: komplekt otkrytok. 16 siuzhetov ([Moscow]: Izd-vo Pravda, 1980)
7
Iskusstvo Gzheli: komplekt iz 18 tsvetnykh otkrytok (Moscow: Planeta, 1989)
8
Petrodvorets. Dvorets Marli = Petrodvorets. Dvorets Marly Palace, foto N. i K. Doka; avtor teksta I. Gurevich; perevod K. Kuk (Moscow: Planeta, 1989)
9
Pavlovsk (Leningrad: Aurora Art Publishers, 1979)
10
Sokrovishcha Kremlia: deisusnyi chin ikonostasa Blagoveshchenskogo sobora Moskovskogo Kremlia: komplekt iz 17 otkrytok, avtor teksta i sost. L. Shchennikova (Moscow: Izd-vo “Panorama,” 1991)
11
Pushkin: Palace and Park Complexes around Leningrad = Gorod Pushkin: dvortsovo-parkovye ansambli prigorodov Leningrada: komplekt 16 otkrytok, avtor-sost. O. Pirumova (Leningrad: Aurora Art Publishers, 1989)
12
Perm’: komplekt otkrytok, 18 siuzhetov, foto E. Gavrilova (Moskva: Plakat, 1988)
13
Leningrad: komplekt 24 otkrytki, red. M. Kuznetsova (Leningrad: Izd-vo Avrora, 1980)
14
Moskva: 10 oktrytok, foto T. Gutina, G. Kostenko, B. Krutsko ([Moscow]: Ministersvo sviazi SSSR, 1979) – incomplete set, missing 3 postcards
15
The Pavlovsk Park = Pavlovskii park = Park von Pawlowsk, sost. V. Shipov (Moscow: Izd-vo Planeta, 1992)
16
The Russian Museum Interiors = Zaly russkogo muzeia (Leningrad: Izd-vo Avrora, Aurora Art Publishers, Leningrad, 1979)
17
Assorted cards (not in sets) – primarily views of Moscow and Leningrad, one of Samarkand (Uzbekistan)
18.
Muzei istorii Permskogo Gosudarstvennogo Universiteta. Permskii universitet v biograviiach svoich uchenych. Vivant academia, vivant professors (Izdatel'stvo Mamatov, 2006)
19
"Chastnaia kollekciia" Reprodukciia 17 kartin khudozhnika A. G. Filimonova iz cikla "Perm' 100 let nazad." Tekst O. Vlasova, E. Voronianskaia, Ia. Telesheva;Sost. Liubov' Paniagina; Foto Iu.Cyganov (Izdatel'stvo Mamatov, 2005)
20.
Sokrovischa Stroganovych. Sost. S Karavaeva; Tekst O. Vlasova,G. Kimvalova, N. Skomorovskaia, N. Surkova. Foto E. Zarovniannych (Izdatel'stvo Mamatov. Departament isskustva I kultury Permskoi oblasti, 2006)
21
Permskaia gil'diia dobrosovestnych predpriiatii. Chest' prevyshe pribyli (Izdatel'stvo Mamatov, 2006)
22
Usol'e stroganovskoe (Izdatl'stvo Mamamtov. Departament isskustva I kul'tury Permskoi oblasti, 2006)
23
Permskii period [paleontology] (Izdatel'stvo Mamatov, 2006)
24
Permskie istorii: 3 nabora po 12 siuzhetov; Perm 1910; Perm Molotov; Perm XXI vek
(Izdatel'stvo Senator, [2006?])
25
Panorama Raclawicka. Tekst E. Kotkowska ( Warszawa, Krajowa Agencja wydawnicza, 1985)
26
7 Miedzynarodowe Biennale Plakatu Warszawa 1978. Tekst W. Krauze (Warszawa, Krajowa Agencja wydawnicza, 1978)
27
Polski Plakat Filmowy. Tekst E. Kruszewska (Warszawa, Krajowa Agencja wydawnicza, 1978)
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.