Duke Libraries

Ask us now

South Asian Studies

Economics

Print Resources

To search for articles, statistics, and other documents, please consult our Select Databases and Indexes.

India

Annotated Bibliography on the Economic History of India: 1500 A.D. to 1947 A.D., 4 vols. (New Delhi, 1977)
Includes citations of government/administrative records, British Parliamentary papers, gazetteers, census reports, and other primary source materials, as well as books, articles, and theses. Each volume contains own regional and subject indexes.
             Duke  Perkins Stacks  HC433 .A566 1977
             UNC  Davis Stacks  Z7165.I6 A8
Indian Economic Diary
Weekly Record of Economic Events in India with index. (New Delhi; Vol. 1, No. 1, Jan. 1, 1970-)
Provides a digest of news and features from fifty different Indian newspapers and periodicals. Divided into five sections: National Events, Around the States, India and the World, Foreign Trade, and Company News. Quarterly and cumulative annual indexes.
             Duke  Perkins Stacks  HC431 .I3383


Sri Lanka

Bibliography of Economic and Social Development: Sri Lanka, 1975-1983 , 2 vols. (Colombo, 1982-1985)

             Duke  Perkins Stacks  HC424 .B535 1982

Last modified May 27, 2009 5:27:51 PM EDT

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.

Perkins Circulation Desk: 919-660-5870