Print Resources

To search for articles, statistics, and other documents, please consult our Select Databases and Indexes.
Bangladesh
- Mahmuda Islam.
- Bibliography on Bangladesh Women with Annotation (Dhaka, 1979)
Covers books, journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, bibliographies, and newsletters on Bangladeshi women up to 1979. Most of the works covered are in English, very few are in Bangla. Contains author index.
| Duke |
Library Service Center
|
016.3054 M215, B582, 1979 |
|
| UNC |
Storage |
HQ1745.6 .M35 1979 |
|
India
- Anant, Suchitra, et. al.
- Women at Work in India: A Bibliography, 2 vols. (New Delhi, 1986-1994)
Covers selected books, periodicals, doctoral theses, research monographs, discussion and seminar papers (both published and unpublished), popular magazines, newspaper reports, and articles up to 1990. Divided up largely by occupational sectors. Also documents literature on time allocation, debate on women's work, enumeration of women in statistical sources, and household work. Contains appendices with lists of participating institutions, serials in the bibliography, and doctoral theses and dissertations (1988-1990). Also contains author, subject, and geographical indexes.
| Duke |
Perkins Stacks |
HD6189 .A536 1986 |
|
| NCSU |
D.H. Hill Stacks |
Z7963 .E7 A53 1986 |
|
- Falk, Nancy Auer.
- Women and Religion in India: An Annotated Bibliography of Sources in English, 1975-92 (Kalamazoo, 1994)
Contains 1015 entries, arranged alphabetically by author with some cross-referencing. Includes general index.
| Duke |
Divinity Stacks |
BL2015.W6 F355 1994 |
|
| UNC |
Davis |
Z7964.I5 F35 1994 |
|
- Pandit, Harshida.
- Women of India: An Annotated Bibliography (New York, 1985)
Contains 1119 entries on Indian women, women's studies and women's issues. Includes author index.
| Duke |
Perkins Stacks |
HQ1742 .P363 1985 |
|
| UNC |
Davis Stacks |
Z7964.I5 P36 1985 |
|
| NCSU |
D.H. Hill Stacks |
Z7964 .I5 P36 1985 |
|
Vyas, Anju and Meena Usmani. Women and Education: A Select and Annotated Bibliography (New Delhi, 1994)
| Duke |
Perkins Stacks |
LC1481 .V937 1994 |
|
| UNC |
Davis Stacks |
LC2322 .V937 1994 |
|
- Vyas, Anju.
- Women's Studies in India: Information Sources, Services, and Programmes. (New Delhi, 1993)
An annotated guide to a wide range of information resources, ranging from bibliographies (books, periodicals, conference proceedings, dissertations, etc.) to directories of NGOs and Women's Studies Research Centers in India.
| Duke |
Perkins Stacks |
HQ1181.I4 V93 1993 |
|
| UNC |
Davis Stacks |
HQ1181.I4 V93 1993 |
|
| NCSU |
D.H. Hill Stacks |
HQ1181 .I4 V93 1993 |
|
- Women in India: A Bibliography. (New Delhi, 2001)
- Includes over 2,000 entries, divided into the categories of books, journals, manuscripts, oral histories, and occasional papers. The classification system which provides the structure for the arrangement of entries is detailed and is presented in the table of contents. Includes author index.
| Duke |
Perkins Reference |
HQ1742 .W664 2001 |
|
| UNC |
Davis Stacks |
HQ1742 .W6575 2001 |
|
| NCSU |
D.H. Hill Stacks |
Z7963 .I4 W66 2001 |
|
Nepal
- Shrestha, Indira.
- Annotated Bibliography on Women in Nepal (Kathmandu, 1979)
Divided into sections on women in the economy, women and education, women and the law, health and population, anthropological studies, and general studies. No index.
| Duke |
Perkins Stacks |
305.42 S797, 1979, pt. 4 |
|
| NCSU |
D.H. Hill Stacks |
HQ1735.9 .S70 vol. 1, pt. 4 |
|
Pakistan
- Ayub, Nighat.
- Women in Pakistan and Other Islamic Countries: A Selected Bibliography with Annotations, ed. Aban Marker (Shirkat Gah, 1976)
Work deals with English language material on women in Islamic countries. The first half of the book deals exclusively with Pakistani women. Second section focuses largely on Middle East, South Asia, and North Africa, omitting Central Asia, Sub-Saharan Africa, Malaysia, and Chinese Muslim community. Contains author index.
| Duke |
Library Service Center
|
016.301412 N687, W872, 1978 |
|
- Knowledge is Power: Use it, Share it (Lahore, 1992)
- Annotated bibliography of material developed between 1975 and 1988 on women in Pakistan, with additional material relevant to the development of women across South Asia and at global level. No index.
| Duke |
Library Service Center
|
016.3054 K73, 1992 |
Online Resources
Fiction by South Asian Women Authors (University of Washington)
South Asian Women's Studies (University of California-Berkeley)
South Asian Women's Studies (University of Washington)