Women's Collections on Microfilm
- Common Cause. 1918-1920.
The Woman's Leader. 1920-1933.
- CALL NUMBER: S5940S-film
A London suffrage periodical.
- Common Cause. 1909-1913.
Woman's Suffrage the Common Cause of Humanity. 1913-1914.
The Common Cause of Humanity. 1914-1918.
- CALL NUMBER: S5940s-film
A suffrage periodical from Manchester, England.
- The Gentlewoman. 1901-1926.
The Gentlewoman and Modern Life. 1926-1926.
- CALL NUMBER: S5936s-film
British fashion periodical.
- The Lady's Realm. 1896-1913.
- CALL NUMBER: S5937s-film
A British women's periodical.
- Petit Courrier des Dames, Annonces des Modes, des NouveautÃ©s et
des Arts. 1828-1830.
Petit Courrier des Dames, Journal des Modes. 1831-1842.
Petit Courrier des Dames. 1842-1868.
- CALL NUMBER: S5938s-film
French costume and dressmaking periodical.
- The Standard Delineator of Fashions, Fancywork, and Millinery.
The "Standard" Designer of Fashions, Fancy work & Millinery.
The "Standard" Designer of Fashions, Millinery & Fancy work.
The Standard Designer. 1898-1898.
The Designer. 1898-1920.
The Designer and Woman's Magazine. 1920-1926.
- CALL NUMBER: S5935s-film
A New York City fashion magazine.
- The Woman's Journal. 1870-1912.
Woman's Journal and Suffrage News. 1912-1916 (excluding
The Woman's Journal. 1917.
The Woman Citizen: Official Organ of the National American Woman
Suffrage Association. 1917-1927.
The Woman's Journal. 1928-1931.
- CALL NUMBER: S5939s-film
Suffrage periodical produced in Boston and New York.
- The Woman Patriot. 1918-1932.
- CALL NUMBER: S6773-film
An anti-suffrage paper issued by the National Association Opposed
to Woman Suffrage.
- Woman's Enterprise .1921-1925.
- CALL NUMBER: S7173-film
Official journal of the Louisiana Federation of Women's Clubs
extant primarily in Baton Rouge in the 1920's.
- Woodhull & Claflin's Weekly. 1870-1876.
- CALL NUMBER: S7172-film
A suffrage newspaper run by Victoria C. Woodhull and Tennessee C.
Claflin in New York City.
- American Periodicals Series: 1800-1850.
- CALL NUMBER: S5327s-film
Hundreds of periodicals, many by and about women, published in the
America in the first half of the 19th century treating a variety of
subjects from fashion to literature. Ladies' Museum, Ladies
Magazine and Musical Monitor, Merrimack Magazine and Ladies'
Literary Cabinet, and The Lady's Pearl are a few
titles. This collection is indexed by title, subject, editor, and
reel numberin American Periodicals, 1741-1900, edited by Jean
Hoornstra. The index is available in Perkins News-Micro as well as
Perkins reference, call number: 016.051 H816 A5120 1979.
- San Francisco/Bay Area Gay and Lesbian Serial Collection.
- CALL NUMBER: S7105- S7132, guide available.-film
Undertaken as a joint project of the University of California at
Berkeley and the Gay and Lesbian Historical Society, this
collection encompasses almost all of the major queer publications
produced in Northern California over the past 40 years as well as
rare surviving newsletters, newspapers, and magazines. Some women's
titles included are: The Ladder, Sisters, and Lesbian
- Underground Press Collection. Alternative Press Center
- CALL NUMBER: S178A, guides available.-film
This microfilm edition of periodicals which "amplify the cry for
social change and social justice" was originally created by a small
group of student and faculty volunteers at the Radical Research
Center in 1969. The collection contains materials dating from
1963-1985 including many women's periodicals such as Albatross,
The Lesbian Feminist Satire Magazine, 1976; Battle
Acts, published by the women of Youth Against War and Fascism,
1970-1971; and Calyx, Art and Literature by Women, A
- Alternative Press Collection.
- CALL NUMBER: S178, guide available.-film
A continuation of the Underground Press Collection with more
specialized publications including, 1985-1986; Feminist
Issues, 1986; Women and Revolution, 1985-1986;
Women's Rights Law Reporter, 1984-1986, and many
Last modified April 13, 2006 5:06:50 PM EDT