The Perkins Project began in 2000 with the reimaging of Duke University's West Campus libraries. The project began with the construction of Bostock Library and the von der Heyden Pavilion, followed by the renovation of Perkins Library (originall built in 1968), and the creation of The Link and The Edge.
The final phase was completed in 2015 with the renovation of the David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library (originally built in 1928), where the University's unique and distinctive collections reside. Duke University Libraries offer a variety of spaces to be named in honor of gifts in support of the Perkins Project. A full listing of available spaces can be found in the floor plans below, or a summary listing of available spaces may be found here. For more information, contact Tom Hadzor, Director of Development.
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.