Duke Libraries

Ask us now
University Archives

Campus Publications

Staff of The Trinity Archive, 1896
Staff of the Trinity Archive, 1896
The Duke University Archives collects university publications such as departmental and school newsletters, undergraduate publications, and the University's bulletin. Many have indexes, which are available at the Duke University Archives. 

The Chronicle

  • Printed subject index, 1905-1933.
  • Printed name, subject and author indexes, 1983/84 to 1987/88 .
  • Index to subjects, January 1989 - June 1996 accessible by consultation with Duke University Archives staff.

Note: The Chronicle went online in 1993. Issues from 1993 onwards are accessible on the newspaper's web site, http://www.chronicle.duke.edu/.

Duke Dialogue

  • Index to selected names and subjects, 1989-c. 1998 accessible by consultation with Duke University Archives staff.

The Duke Alumni Register

  • Card file indexes to names and subjects, 1915-1980.
  • (Includes The Trinity Alumni Register, The Duke Alumni Register, and The Duke Alumni News Register.)

The Divinity School Review

  • Card file index, 1936-1976, to authors, subjects, and articles.
  • Was also titled The School of Religion Bulletin and The Duke Divinity School Bulletin.

DukEngineer

  • Card file index to names, subjects, and major articles, 1940-1976.

The Archive

  • Author and subject index covering 1887 to 1932 available at the Internet Archive.
  • Index covering 1933 to 1997 accessible by consultation with Duke University Archives staff.

Duke Blue

  • Index covering 1990 to 1993 accessible by consultation with Duke University Archives staff.
 

follow us on Twitter follow us on Facebook follow us on YouTube follow us on Flickr follow us on Pinterest follow our blogs and feeds

Contact Us919-660-5870
(Perkins Circulation Desk)

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License

Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


Last modified April 15, 2012 8:07:33 PM EDT