Duke Libraries

Ask us now
University Archives

Employee Relations at Duke University

A Guide to Selected Resources in the Duke University Archives

Student Papers

Reference Collections

University and Organizational Records

Please contact the University Archives concerning the availability of these materials. Some records are stored off-site while others require permission for use.

Academic Council Records, 1962-ongoing

American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees. Local 77--History
    In: The Duke Vigil, 1968. Collection, 1968-[ongoing]

North Carolina Public Interest Research Group records, 1970-1983


Duke University. Chancellor. Barnes Woodhall Records, 1969-1970
    See Memorabilia Files for information on Local 1199d's efforts to organize in the Medical Center.

Duke University. Chancellor. A. Kenneth Pye. Records, 1960-1983
    See Subject Files Series: Labor Relations, Personnel Management. Includes information of Medical Center personnel matters and union activity.

Theodore "Ted" W. Minah Records and Papers, 1941-1975
Ted Minah was the Director of Duke University Dining Halls from 1946-1974.

Frank Traver De Vyver Papers, 1939-1979
     Duke University Employees Council

Duke University. Office of the Treasurer. Records, 1924-[ongoing]
esp. Series I.C Personnel Policy Committee

Duke University. Opportunity Development Center. Records, 1970-1995

Duke University. Office of the President. Records, 1924-[ongoing]
    See especially the Knight administration and later.

Trinity College (Durham, N.C.). Office of the Treasurer, Records, 1891-1924

United Methodist - Presbyterian Ministry. Records, 1933-1974

Vice President for Business and Finance Records, 1962-1985

Personal Papers

Don Roy Papers
Donald Francis Roy (1909-1980), industrial sociologist, was a faculty member at Duke University in the Department of Sociology from 1950 until his retirement in 1979. The collection includes material about unionization at Duke.

 

 

follow us on Twitter follow us on Facebook follow us on YouTube follow us on Flickr follow us on Pinterest follow our blogs and feeds

Contact Us919-660-5870
(Perkins Circulation Desk)

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License

Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


Last modified April 2, 2012 10:29:01 PM EDT