Skip to main content

The Digital Collections and Curation Services (DCCS) department creates, publishes, and preserves digital resources for use in scholarship, publications, personal research and other engaging academic and non-academic pursuits. Members of the department serve as a bridge between campus data providers and Duke University Libraries preservation systems, whether it be through digitization, data management or other preservation services. The department is engaged in strategic, cross-departmental projects and programs such as the Digital Collections Program, the Research Data Curation Program and other Library-related digital preservation activities.

Services and Areas of Expertise

Notable Accomplishments: FY2018

  • Provide access to over 140,000 digital Duke Library items online
  • Curate 20 data sets in support of Duke Scholars
  • Metadata support for over 16,000 scholarly publications (including electronic theses and dissertations)
  • Produce over 250,000 digital files through onsite and vendor-based digitization

Our Staff

headshot

Molly Bragg

Head, Digital Collections and Curation Services
molly.bragg@duke.edu

headshot

Giao Luong Baker

Digital Production Services Manager
giao.baker@duke.edu

headshot

Spencer Bevis

Digitization Specialist - Still Image, Term Appointment spencer.bevis@duke.edu

headshot

Maggie Dickson

Metadata Architect
maggie.dickson@duke.edu

headshot

Moira Downey

Digital Repository Content Analyst
moira.downey@duke.edu

headshot

Shadae Gatlin

Digital Repository Content Analyst shadae.gatlin@duke.edu

headshot

Zeke Graves

Digitization Specialist - Audio
zeke.graves@duke.edu

headshot

Alex Marsh

Digitization Specialist - Video
alex.marsh@duke.edu

headshot

Vacant

Digitization Specialist - Still Image


Learn More