Subscribe to Bogs Featured (for Marine) feed
News, Events, and Exhibits from Duke University Libraries
Updated: 52 min 3 sec ago

A Remembrance of Kate Millett (1934-2017)

Wed, 2017-09-13 13:42

Looking back on the author of Sexual Politics, whose papers are held here at Duke

Announcing the Juan E. Méndez Book Award for Human Rights in Latin America

Mon, 2017-09-11 20:52

Submissions are now being accepted through November 1.

Check Out Our Latest Newsletter

Fri, 2017-09-08 11:00

See a listing of upcoming events and programs at the Duke University Libraries

This Week in Duke History: 125 Years Since Trinity College Moved to Durham

Thu, 2017-09-07 18:51

Behind the scenes of how a Randolph County college came to thrive in Durham

Open Science Framework @ Duke

Tue, 2017-09-05 18:50

Check out a new data management tool, and see other research projects at Duke

Read ‘March: Book One’ with the Low Maintenance Book Club

Fri, 2017-09-01 15:45

First 10 people to register will get a free copy of the graphic novel

Meet Our New Digital Scholarship Fellow: Imani Mosley

Thu, 2017-08-31 14:42

New library fellowship will aid digital humanities research and publishing at Duke

Collection Spotlight: North Carolina Books

Wed, 2017-08-30 11:00

Our staff have picked some of their favorite books about the state we call home

University Mace and Chain on Display in Perkins

Tue, 2017-08-29 15:31

See the official Duke symbols of pomp and circumstance next time you visit the library

Student Job Opportunities in the Libraries

Mon, 2017-08-28 13:46

Numerous positions available for both undergrads and grad students

Read Our Biweekly Newsletter (and Subscribe!)

Fri, 2017-08-25 18:57

Check out upcoming events and programs at the Duke University Libraries

Join Our Student Advisory Boards

Fri, 2017-08-25 18:54

Help us improve the library experience at Duke and make your voice heard

Civil War Science and an Open Access Success Story

Thu, 2017-08-24 18:02

COPE fund helps research by a Duke Ph.D. quickly reach a wide audience

Duke Psychology & Neuroscience Dissertation Digitization Project

Wed, 2017-08-23 11:00

For the first time, theses and dissertations from the department are now available online

Fall 2017 Data Workshops

Tue, 2017-08-22 13:17

Visualize, manage, and map your data with our full slate of library workshops

Exhibit Reception: Incredible Insects, Aug. 24

Tue, 2017-08-22 11:00

Meet the curators and ask the experts everything you ever wanted to know about insects!

Braxton Craven and the Solar Eclipse of 1869

Mon, 2017-08-21 13:41

How a solar eclipse confirmed the Trinity College president’s perfect timing

Eclipse Chasers of the Rubenstein

Mon, 2017-08-21 13:37

Darkness is coming. Take a look at some earlier eclipse chasers in our collections.

A Duke Reading List: Race, Politics, and History

Thu, 2017-08-17 13:09

A selection of recent books by Duke faculty on slavery, extremism, and the pursuit of racial equity

New FAQ: Duke University Chapel Figures (with Primary Resources!)

Wed, 2017-08-16 17:57

Who is depicted in the portal to the Chapel, and what’s the backstory?