Subscribe to Blogs Featured Posts (non-pipes) feed
News, Events, and Exhibits from Duke University Libraries
Updated: 2 hours 51 min ago

New Reads This Summer from Duke Faculty

Mon, 2017-06-26 15:11

Scholarship, poetry and an exposé: Faculty and staff offer something for any reader

Find Your Summer Read in the Libraries

Tue, 2017-06-20 18:52

From noteworthy titles to e-readers, Duke’s libraries help faculty and staff keep the pages turning

New Exhibit: Incredible Insects!

Fri, 2017-06-16 20:04

Take a glimpse into the multifaceted world of insects, including research conducted here at Duke

From Duke Magazine: A Deep Dive into NC’s Musical History

Thu, 2017-06-15 15:29

Years after an alumnus uncovered a folklore collection, Duke students bring it into the digital era

Collections Spotlight: Library Staff Picks

Mon, 2017-06-12 14:23

Our staff have picked some of their all-time favorite recommended reads for you

Duke’s NetID Login Page Getting a New Look

Thu, 2017-06-08 13:48

Security update to also require multi-factor authentication for more web sites

What to Read This Month: June 2017

Wed, 2017-06-07 14:32

Recommended reads from our New and Noteworthy and Current Literature Collections

Notes from Durham’s Musical Past: Polonaises and Mazurkas on Main St.

Mon, 2017-06-05 13:27

A look back at the legacy of the Southern Conservatory of Music

New and Improved SNCC Digital Gateway

Wed, 2017-05-31 19:19

Learn from the past, organize for the future, make democracy work

Exhibit Celebrates 5 Years of MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts

Tue, 2017-05-30 14:21

23 photographs, six films culled from Archive of Documentary Arts collection of thesis projects

What to Read This Month: May 2017

Tue, 2017-05-23 19:24

Recommended reads from our New and Noteworthy and Current Literature collections

On Exhibit Now: Royal India and the British

Thu, 2017-05-18 14:33

Rare historic photographs highlight the rich cultural and architectural heritage of India

Rubenstein Library Test Kitchen: Muffins (1852)

Thu, 2017-05-18 14:28

A slightly update version of a 150-year-old recipe turns out quite tasty

Senior Stories, Class of 2017

Fri, 2017-05-12 20:37

Profiles of graduating seniors discussing their Duke experiences

Lillian Boxfish Takes a Walk

Fri, 2017-05-12 20:36

A novel based on the  life of an advertising pioneer whose papers are in the Hartman Center

Apply to the CIT Course Design Institute

Tue, 2017-05-09 13:39

Three-day program helps faculty design dynamic, learning-focused courses

Patents 101: A Free Duke MOOC

Tue, 2017-05-09 13:37

Librarian helps develop new on-demand tutorial on patent research

Library Research Awards: You Could Win $1,000

Wed, 2017-05-03 18:38

Four different awards recognize excellence in graduate and undergraduate research

Read Our Newsletter for May (And Subscribe!)

Wed, 2017-05-03 15:15

Check out this month’s events and programs at the Duke University Libraries

New Reads This Spring from Duke Authors

Sun, 2017-04-30 11:00

Our spring season continues to shower us with smart, interesting books