2017 Marshall T. Meyer Grant Recepients Announced


The Human Rights Archive at the David M. Rubenstein Rare Book and Manuscript Library is pleased to announce the recepients of the 2017 Marshall. T. Meyer Travel Grants.

  • Mary Bathory Vidaver, Yale Divinity School, "Saving the South: Lucy Randolph Mason, Liston Pope, and the Southern Social Gospel" [co-recepient of Mary Lily research grant]

  • Jonathan Johnson, Otterbein University, Department of Art,"From the Far East to the East Side: Broadening Narratives of Immigration, Refugees and Genocide"

  • Bojan Perovic, Universität Hamburg, "The Right to Health of Vulnerable Groups During Armed Conflicts"

  • Erik Moore, University of Oklahoma, History Department, "Defining Rights: Contesting the Contra War Through Human Rights Advocacy, 1981-1990"

Congratulations to our grant recepients! We look forward to hosting them at the Rubenstein Library throughout the upcoming year.